Inactivate or Delete a Crowdfunding Team

This article goes over inactivating an individual team within Crowdfunding.

Overview

Inactivating a team allows you to keep your Crowdfunding campaign operational while adjusting just one of the many teams you may have.

This is a great feature for advocates who want to raise money for a specific amount of time – like a birthday fundraiser. You can simply deactivate their fundraising team when their timeframe is over, and keep them moving forward with all your general fundraising efforts.

Linked Articles:

Create a Crowdfunding Campaign


Inactivating a Team

Select Fundraising on the left sidebar, and go to Crowdfunding in the drop-down menu. From there, open the Crowdfunding campaign that team is active under.

Find the team from the list of teams and select DETAILS.

team_details.001.jpeg


Once you're looking at the team editor, choose Edit Team Info.

edit_team_info.png


Choose to Inactivate Team.

inactivate_team.png


Once that team is inactivated, it will be moved to the end of the team list and be given the status Inactive.

team_list.png

 


Deleting a Team 

If a team has been created, and no one has donated/pledged toward their team, deleting is very straightforward.

Go to Fundraising on the left sidebar, choose Crowdfunding from the drop-down menu, and then select the Crowdfunding campaign you're trying to edit. Once you see the teams in your Crowdfunding Campaign, find the one you're trying to delete, and select Delete at the bottom of the team's card. This will permanently delete that team from the Crowdfunding Campaign.

Screen_Shot_2020-02-21_at_2.45.34_PM.png


Deleting a Team That Has Pledges or Donations

If someone has donated/pledged toward a team, that donation/pledge must be reassigned to a new team before that team can be deleted. The easiest way to reassign these donations/pledges is through bulk editing.

To bulk edit, go to Activities. In the Filter bar (next to the filter icon and "Add") type in "By Team" or "By Team Member", select either of those filters and type in the name of the team you're trying to delete.

You should now see a list of all the donations and pledges placed for that team.

On the right sidebar, select Bulk Edit. From there, choose Campaign under Field to update. 

Important: If you want these donations and pledges to count toward your Crowdfunding goal, you must reassign them to a Team within that Crowdfunding campaign. Otherwise those amounts will just go toward your Campaign's totals, not the specific Crowdfunding totals.

Choose the Campaign, Crowdfunding campaign, and Team you'd like to reassign the donations/pledges to. If you don't want those amounts to apply toward that same crowdfunding campaign, then you don't need to select a crowdfunding campaign or Team.

Once you've successfully bulk edited those transactions, you can delete the team.

Go to Fundraising, choose Crowdfunding from the drop-down menu, and then select the one you're trying to edit. Once you see the teams in your crowdfunding campaign, find the one you're trying to delete, and select Delete at the bottom of the team's card. This will permanently delete that team.


Still have questions?

Feel free to send our support team an email, or you can call the phone number found in the lower left hand corner of your Kindful Admin account to speak to a team member. 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments